J&K Tops Gallantry List For Police Medals

J&K Tops Gallantry List For Police Medals

Presidents Police Medal for Gallantry, Distinguished Services & Meritorious Services announced

125 J&K Police officers and Personnel awarded
Highest in State and UT Police forces.
DGP J&K congratulates the awardees and their families

Srinagar, August 14
The ministry of home affairs on Sunday announced 125 President’s medals for Jammu and Kashmir Police personnel for gallantry, distinguished and meritorious services.

As per the list released by MHA, Jammu and Kashmir Police have been honoured with two President’s Police Medal for Distinguished service, 15 Police Medal for meritorious service, 108 Police Medals for Gallantry. This is highest among State and UT Police forces.

ADGP Shri Rajesh Kumar 1995 IPS officer of AGMUT cadre presently on deputation to CRPF, SSP Shri Mohan Lal Kaith and DySP Shri Janardhan Singh have been awarded the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service, while police medal for meritorious service has been awarded to 15 Officers and officials.

Among the recipients of Police Medal for Meritorious Service are SSP Shri Kulbir Singh, SSP Shri Showkat Ahmad Dar, SSP Shri Shiekh Zulfikar Azad, SSP Shri Jatinder Singh Johar, SSP Shri Randheer Singh, SP Shri Gurmeet Singh, DySP Shri Abdul Hamid Dar, DySP Shri Ghulam Jeelani Bhat, DySP Shri Abid Hussain Rafiqi, Inspector Shri Dharminder Chand, SI Shri Amit Raina, ASI Shri Abdul Hamid Famda, ASI Shri Super Dil, HC Shri Farooq Ahmad Bhat and HC Shri Kanwal Kishore.

DGP J&K Shri Dilbag Singh has congratulated the awardees and their families. He has said the J&K Police officers and personnel have been conferred with the high number of gallantry medals once again which exhibits the exemplary courage, dedication and commitment shown by the police in ensuring peace and order in Jammu and Kashmir. He thanked Hon’ble Union Minister of Home affairs Shri Amit Shah for acknowledging the resolve and commitment of JK Police Officers and Jawans.

The DGP has thanked Hon’ble Union Home Minister Shri Amit Shah, Hon’ble Lt Governor J&K Shri Manoj Sinha and Union Home Secy. Shri Ajay Kumar Bhalla, Chief Secretary Shri Arun Kumar Mehta, Financial Commissioner (ACS) Home for recognizing the dedication of J&K Police on this auspicious occasion.

Jammu and Kashmir Police has emerged as one of the best police forces in the country. The force, besides professional duties, is fighting foreign sponsored terrorism for last about three decades and is striving for ensuring a lasting peace in the Jammu and Kashmir. The force has foiled the evil designs and mechanizations of elements from across the border. The force faced various challenges created by the foreign sponsored terrorism but it stood the ground and overcame these challenges with fortitude. Barring some areas, the terrorism have been largely uprooted from J&K and the force is continuously maintaining pressure on the terrorists and their mentors.

The role of J&K Police is being acknowledged at the highest level of government and also by the people of the country which has made the flag of this organization fly high with honour and dignity. The professionalism being displayed by the force has been lauded at various platforms by the renowned leaders of the country, the DGP J&K has added.

Leave a Comment